Nouvelle annonce
 Toutes les annonces dans la sous-catégorie

Location: Barnes SW13

Wage / Salary: Live in - £32,000 - £43,700 gross per annum/pro-rata

Accommodation: Beautiful double bedroom with en-suite bathroom. There are 2 kitchens in the
house and the play-room which has a tv, can be used by the nannies in the evenings when the
children are asleep.

Driver required? YES - automatic car on duty

● Competent knowledge of the national curriculum and/or extensive teaching / teaching
assistant experience
● Non-smoker
● Must be physically capable due to the manual handling required for the role.
● IT Skills
● A team player who is: patient, engaging, caring, outgoing and proactive
● Degree level of education
● Teaching qualifications
● An interest in: Chess, History, Gaming (Fifa, Total War), Star Wars, Harry Potter and Greek
● SEN experience (training provided)

Start Date: ASAP

Days & Hours: 5 days a week

Monday - Friday or Tuesday - Saturday

Monday/Tuesday - Friday during term-time:
6.30am - 9am
2.30pm - 8pm
7.30 am to 8.30 pm

Monday/Tuesday - Friday when homeschooling / school holidays:
12 hours per day

Term time hours: 45 hours per week
Homeschooling and school holidays: 12 hours per day, 60 hours per week

Must be available to babysit up to 2 evenings per week and willing to travel with the family a
If you prefer Monday - Friday hours, you will be asked to support B13 as his 1:1 at school. This is a
great opportunity to build upon your professional Sennie experience within the school and home

Sennies are looking for 2 live in Sennies to care for and temporarily homeschool wonderful 13 year
old twins in Barnes.

A level of flexibility is vital when applying for this role. Due to COVID-19, B13 has been kept out of
school as he is a high risk individual. The family would love for him to resume his usual schooling as
soon as possible, however they are having to monitor the pandemic and make decisions accordingly,
this means that the selected Sennie would then need to be available to work full days, delivering
homeschooling and care. Salary will be adjusted in accordance with this.

About B13:
B13 is a charming, chatty boy, who has a real passion for history. He can talk all day and night to you
about it so we would love to find a Sennie who equally loves history where possible!
He is a keen chess player, gamer (xbox) and loves to read his favourites which include classics like
Harry Potter and Lord of the rings.

B13 has Cerebral Palsy which affects both his arms and legs.He is a wheelchair user but also has
use of a walker.

B13 has an Education, Health and Care Plan in school and a full time Learning Support Assistant.
This enables him to access the curriculum. In school and at home the work is generally scribed,
however, B13 is learning to use an ‘eye gaze’ device which will allow him to become more
independent in his learning and he has a cochlear implant.

B13 still has access to his weekly speech
and language therapy and physiotherapy via zoom which you will be there to assist with.

About G13:
G13 is a kind, gentle young lady who is much quieter than her twin brother and she can take a little
longer to warm up to new people. It is really important that she is included in activities and
conversations so she doesn't feel left out and overshadowed by her twin brother.
G13 loves music, especially her guitar, creative play and fashion!

This role includes: Supporting both children with school learning on a daily basis (with guidance from
their school where work is provided online ), engaging B13 in more physical activities to develop his
strength (with guidance from his physiotherapist) and encouraging B13 to use his Walker and Tricycle
where possible.

About the family:
This is a busy household with a lot of emphasis on fun learning. In-house training will be provided for
personal care duties. Whilst B13 is very chatty and full of personality, they are trying to help him
develop his social and conversational skills, encouraging him to understand how to take turns in
conversation and how others are feeling.
You will mostly be working alongside another Sennie, however, on their days off you will be required to
work 1:1 with B13.

To summarise - This lovely family are looking for a proactive and passionate Sennie/Teacher/TA/Carer who can provide fantastic support for both children and work alongside
another Super Sennie.

The Sennie selected is required to live in and self isolate with the family 5 days per week. They will be
able to visit one other safe household on their days off and agree to adhere to all government
guidelines to keep everyone safe, as B13 is high risk.

Ability to follow and support therapies and interventions determined by the family and professionals is
a must, as well as a genuine interest in working with SEN children.

To apply for this wonderful position please fill in our online application here and quote REF 0038
and follow up with an email to to let us know you’ve completed it and which role/s
are of interest.

Due to the volume of applicants we will only be in touch with successful candidates

la dénomination de la société
Personne de référence
Charlotte Joel
Cote de popularité
la Ville
United Kingdom
Barnes SW13
Montrer sur la carte
Numéro de téléphone
Montrer le numéro de téléphone
Montrer le courrier électronique
Type de l'annonce
Recherche d'emploi
Personnel de maison
La date de création
mardi 10 novembre 2020
il ya 3 ans et 8 mois
Quantité de visionnages
ID de l'annonce
Nouvelle annonce