Post New Ad
 All ads in subcategory

Family Seek Proactive and Caring Nanny for Their 2 Boys

April Start Date

Job ref: JL/Nan

A friendly, approachable family of 4 based near Highbury Fields are searching for a nanny for their 2 boys aged 3 years old and almost 1 year old.

Working Hours: 8am – 6.30pm, 4 days a week (Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays).

Duties: This is a sole charge position as both parents work. When the nanny arrives she will prepare the boys for the day, feeding them a healthy breakfast, helping them wash and dress then take them both out on the nursery run. The eldest attends nursery in the mornings, the nanny will bring him to nursery then take his younger brother to a local class or, devise a fun educational activity at home, whilst maintaining his daily nap schedule. The nanny will prepare healthy meals for the boys for lunch and dinner from a weekly menu agreed in advance with mum. In the afternoons there will be time for a local toddler class, a trip to the local playground/farm or time to organise a play date for the boys. The nanny will serve dinner at 5pm, ready them for their bath time and give mum or dad a quick update on their day before the work day ends.

All usual nursery duties apply such as taking care of the boys’ laundry, cleaning up the kitchen after meals and ensuring their play spaces are kept clean and toys are rotated regularly. The nanny is also asked to keep a daily diary on the activities of the day and prepare a weekly menu in advance along with adding any ingredients needed to the online food shop.

Language: A French speaking nanny would be a bonus.

Driver: A driver would also be a bonus although nursery runs are possible on foot and enjoyable for an active nanny and the boys.

Salary: £12 nph negotiable dependent on experience.

This is a truly lovely family, well known to our UK consultant who recommends the position.


Location - North London

Start date - 22/04/2019

Duration - Permanent

Salary - £12+ nph

Hours - 8am - 6.30pm, 4 days a week

Languages - English, French

Permanence - Permanent

Children - Male/3 years old, Male/11 months old

Experience - Essential

Driving licence - Preferred

Non smoker - Essential

Shared care - No

Sole charge - Yes

Accommodation Details

Daily - Accommodation

Family residence - House

Other Details

Nursery duties only - Yes

Expecting a baby - No

Any special needs - No

Pets - No

Both parents work - Yes


Nannies Incorporated - London

Tel: +44(0) 207 0383 757

United Kingdom
Location - North London
Locate on map
Phone number
Show Phone
Show E-mail
Ad Type
Job offer
Domestic Staff
Date added
Friday, 22 March 2019
4 years 6 months ago
Post New Ad