Pubblica nuovo annuncio
 Tutti gli annunci nella sottocategoria

 A lovely family who live in West Berkshire, RG8 are looking for a child-friendly housekeeper to help them out with the housekeeping and childcare. Due to the location of the house you must be able to drive and have your own car. This position is 2/3 housekeeping and 1/3 childcare.

Package Offered

£14-18 gross per hour 
25 hours per week 
£350-£450 gross per week/ £18300-£23400 gross per year approximately
Additional baby sitting paid as overtime

To apply for this role please send your CV in WORD format to mentioning this position.

Family Background
A down to earth couple with three children (8-year-old girl, 6-year-old boy and 5-year-old boy), and a lovely labradoodle dog. The father works in London and often has to stay overnight. The mother is very hands on with the children. All children are very lovely, and all have mild dyslexia. They live in a lovely countryside property in the stunning West Berkshire countryside. They have had a housekeeper and nanny in the past but are looking to combine these roles as the children are now older.


This position is 2/3 housekeeping and 1/3 child care. 

You will be responsible for all cleaning light and deep cleaning. Keeping the home clean and tidy. All laundry and ironing. You should enjoy housekeeping and have a good eye for detail. You should be happy and confident undertaking house management tasks and be flexible to help day to day life run smoothly. 

You should be happy to be sole charge with the children, supervise and help with homework if the mother is taking one of the children to after school activities. Help with driving the children picking up from school on a Monday and Thursday. You should also be comfortable speaking with the children's teachers when collecting the children from school, this is very important to the family.

Cook simple fresh food from scratch for the children, the children follow a gluten and diary free diet so you should be comfortable with this.

Being flexible and being willing to get stuck in is important - mum wants someone who is down to earth and practical! You should be pet friendly as they have one lovely dog. The parents are very active parents and involved in all aspects of family life, but they are looking for that extra pair of hands in order to have a break and spend some time together or work on their business.


Monday to Friday 2pm to 7pm
25 hours per week
If you are local you may occasionally be asked to work at a weekend but this would be agreed in advance.
If you were willing to occasionally stay overnight that would be a huge bonus and would be agreed in advance.
The family currently have a dog walker and if you wished additional hours for dog walking could be available.

This is a live out role, you should be within easy commutable distance to Ashampstead, West Berkshire RG8.

You should speak a very good level of English.

Special Skills
You should hold a full driving licence as the role requires driving and have your own car to be able to commute to the property.

You should be an experienced housekeeper, skilled at ironing.

Interviews / Start Date


To apply for this role please send your CV in WORD format to mentioning this position.

Polo & Tweed
Polo & Tweed
United Kingdom
Near Ashampstead, West Berkshire RG8
Trova sulla mappa
numero di telefono
Mostra telefono
Mostra E-mail
Tipo annuncio
Offerta di lavoro
Collaboratore domestico
Data di inserimento
Mercoledì, 14 Agosto 2019
4 anni 10 mesi fa
Pubblica nuovo annuncio