Post New Ad
 All ads in subcategory

Location: Chiswick, W4
Wage / Salary:
£18 - £20 ph (Gross) - Rate will be decided based on experience


Driver: Preferred but not essential - Automatic car to use on duty


Essential Skills/Experience:
● Native English speaker
● Patient and caring attitude
● Highly organised and proactive
● Confident cook
● Experienced caring for 2 or more children (sole-charge)
● Previous work with Autism/Autistic children
● Childcare qualifications and/or extensive childcare experience with under 5’s
● COVID-19 guideline compliant
Desirable Skills/Experience:
● Energetic and engaging
● Creative and prior experience implementing creative play
● Knowledge or interest in Forest school practices/ideals


Start Date: ASAP
Days & Hours: Monday - Friday 2pm – 7:30pm, 27.5 hours per week
Additional hours may be available in the mornings from 8:00-12noon, and on Saturday’s.


About the family:
SENNIES are looking for a well-rounded Sennie with both autism and early years experience, to support 2 wonderful children, B7 and G2 in Chiswick.

Due to Covid-19 the family have requested that their Sennie be able to walk, cycle or drive themself to work as they are currently avoiding public transport over health concerns.

About B7:

B7 is a caring, curious and articulate young boy who loves cars, nature and Lego! He has been
diagnosed with Aspergers (Autistic Spectrum Condition) and attends a mainstream school.

B7 is a great reader and enjoys discussing the things he reads about. The selected Sennie will be
patient and understanding with B7 to help him to develop his social skills by exploring topics in
different ways, encouraging back and forth conversation and encouraging self-awareness in a gentle
and kind way.
B7 experiences difficulty with his handwriting and will need help to encourage homework and writing,
However, he is great with the computer.As B7 is highly articulate, it is important we find a native English speaker, as he can often become frustrated with people who don’t understand his jokes, or if he has to continually repeat himself.


In the winter, B7 loves to go ice skating at the outdoor skate rink in South Kensington. It is important that the selected Sennie is happy and willing to participate in B7’s preferred activities and will get
involved and enjoy activities with him.

About G2:


G2 is a fun, independent and inquisitive little girl, who is eager to learn and develop her skills. We are looking for a Sennie who also has experience caring for children under 5, with a knowledge of early years development, who understands how to deliver and pitch childcare to children of differing ages, at the same time.

She loves reading and can easily spend over 30 minutes at a time, several times a day, looking at books.

G2 has a joyful and cheeky personality, who is very keen to learn ‘grown-up’ skills like putting on her own shoes and socks and doing up her own buttons - therefore high energy and ability to support the children’s independence is key.


The family requires a Sennie who can aid in G2’s development, encouraging learning and exploration through play and guided, age-appropriate activities.

About the Role:
This is a fantastic after-school role for a Sennie who wants a long-term commitment where they can build a strong, loving and lasting relationship with the children.

Your duties will include but are not limited to: School pick-up (B7), after school sole-charge care for both children, preparing healthy meals from scratch and preparing the children for their bedtime routine.

The parents take the approach of active listening and are very involved in B7’s education and G2’s early development. They take the time to expand their children’s thoughts, independence and always encourage them to try new things.

The parents are keen to find an energetic and switched on Sennie, who can keep up with the children, especially B7, both physically and mentally.

To apply for this incredible position please fill in the Sennies online application form please copy and paste this into your web browser: https://forms.monday.com/forms/b06450e35c1d0992487862fccb901228

Company
SENNIES
Contact Person
Charlotte Joel
Rating
Location
London
Country
United Kingdom
Address
Chiswick, W4
Locate on map
Phone number
Show Phone
E-mail
Show E-mail
Ad Type
Job search
Category
Subcategory
n/a
Date added
Tuesday, 10 November 2020
2 weeks 6 days ago
Views
86
Id
2684
Post New Ad